Provincial and Territorial Geologists Medal

The Provincial Geologists Medal is awarded to recognize major contributions in the area of geoscientific research and related developments or applications that serve to meet the mandate of Canada’s provincial and territorial geological surveys. Each Survey may nominate a candidate each year, and an external national selection committee representing industry, academia and the GSC chooses the recipient from the pool of nominees.

2012: Andrew (Andy) Bajc, Ontario

2011: Gaywood Matile and Greg Keller, Manitoba

2010: Mark Fenton, Alberta

2009: John Calder, Nova Scotia

2008: Mike Easton, Ontario

2007: Charles Gower, Newfoundland & Labrador

2006: Gregg Stott, Ontario

2005: Herman Zwanzig, Manitoba

2004: Ian Knight, Newfoundland & Labrador

2003: Peter Barnett, Ontario

2002: Trygve Hoy, BC

2001: Mark Fedikow, Manitoba

2000: Sean O’Brien, Newfoundland & Labrador

1999: Bruce Ryan, Newfoundland & Labrador